It took me so long – The Weatherman

Bom dia!

I see you
Everytime I’m off to sleep to dream

I’m standing next to you
Holding up a sign
I thought I was the only one
Stranger to myself
Lost within the self
If only everyone saw me the way you do

It took me so long 
To realize 
It took me so long 
To read those signs 
It took me so long 
To realize 
That we’re from distant worlds 

You see me
As I am all the time I’m off your back 
Staring at the dark 
Doing you no harm 
I haven’t touched the things I hold 
You’ll say you understand 
But I hate to say it again 
Would you mind to turn the lights on as you leave?

Deixe uma Resposta

