Strange New World (a.k.a. a minha muito paciente guitarra outra vez)

Não sei que é que me deu, mas estava mesmo a precisar de deitar isto cá para fora de alguma maneira, e a escrita já me estava a trair. Portanto, deu nisto. Podia dar-me para pior, verdade seja dita. Podia dar-me para fazer desportos radicais, ou comprar uma coisa parva, sei lá. Enfim, fica isto.

Podia dar-me para pior.

Letra:
I never asked for you
How could?
I never knew
What all these things were really for

Now I feel strange and blue
Everything seems so new
I never learnt I’d feel so small

And everything I thought I knew
Is so close to the truth
As I am close to you

Why should you even understand?
If I can’t let it bend
And let you in

For once
I want
To say

That I
Need you
To stay

‘Cause everything’s so much brighter when you’re not away

And now
I need
You so

I have
To let
You know

That everything I thought I knew
Means nothing like it used to
‘Cause you’ve changed the rules

And I want you to understand
I want to let it bend
And let you in

So why
Can’t I
Just say?

“Hey you!
Everything’s so much brighter when you’re not away”

2 thoughts on “Strange New World (a.k.a. a minha muito paciente guitarra outra vez)

Deixe uma Resposta

