Broken Poet

I could write you a whole song
About greave, pain, sorrow
Something deep and melancholic
That someone else could borrow

And, if you would rather have
Loud laughs, a sunny afternoon
Mild breezes whispering poetry
I’ll make it so, there’s also room

Maybe soft, kind lullabies
Childhood dreams, kids’ games
Foolish hopes that go nowhere
No signs of ashes, only flames

I could tell it like a fairytale
Starting in “Once upon a time”
I could get us everywhere
For less than a dime

Just don’t ask me about love
That’s something I can’t stand before
Let me give you all the universe
(Will you?) Give me something to live for

Deixe uma Resposta

